Rachel Pretlow

Responsible, Trustworthy House Sitter Available Today

Want To Connect With Rachel?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Albuquerque

I am a single woman from southeastern Virginia, now living in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I graduated with a Masters degree in environmental health sciences from Johns Hopkins University in 2014 and moved here shortly thereafter to begin my career in environmental conservation. I currently work as a supervisor for a non-profit specializing in youth development through environmental conservation, career mentorship, and community service. I love working and recreating outdoors: hiking in the Pecos Wilderness, camping in the Jemez Mountains, stargazing at Chaco Canyon, running trails in the Sandia foothills, reading a book back home on the beach when I visit family. I have experience in and passion for farming, gardening, wild harvesting of plants, herbalism, meditation, personal transformation and creative writing. I hope to one day publish a book of poetry. I am very happy to be able to provide housesitting services for you in the Albuquerque metropolitan area. I can go by daily or more to care for plants, check mail, take out trash/recycling/compost, provide light cleaning services, and take care of your pets. I have experience caring for dogs, cats, birds, reptiles. I have an AWD Subaru capable of traversing bumpy roads to reach your home. Though I am new to House Sitting, I have experience in caring for houses and homesteads. I grew up in a Southern, military family where cleaning was a part of daily life. I have lived both independently and with roommates for the past 8 years and have continued to value keeping a clean home. I also lived in a sustainable living community in northern New Mexico, where I cared for living facilities, gardens, and walking trails. Additionally, if you have a garden or plants that need care, you can trust in me. I served as a FoodCorps service member two years ago, managing garden maintenance and garden education programs for five K-12 public schools throughout Albuquerque. I have also grown my own herbs and vegetables for the past 3 years. I enjoy keeping things in order. While you are away, I will treat your home, pets, and plants with utmost care and respect. I am not a smoker. I am conversational in Spanish. Please feel free to contact me via phone (text, call) or email. It is best to get in touch with me during the evenings. I can provide references and/or transcripts upon request. I can also be flexible with hourly and daily rates.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 757-374-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Daily Rate $25.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter