Rosie F

Reliable - Will Give Lots Of Hugs and Kisses ?

Want To Connect With Rosie? Get Started Now

House Sitter in Regina

Bella, the Pomeranian and I are looking for pets that need lots of love and care while their mommy and/or daddy are away. A bit about us: I am a retired senior lady living in Regina, Saskatchewan. I have one little dog, Bella, a Pomeranian, who is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog. Her job is to make people who are stressed out forget their problems and feel good. I have been pet and housesitting since about --.... In one town I lived in I was known as the "dog lady". I started sitting for friends, then in my own home and then branched out to caring for cats, dogs, fish, etc. in other people's homes. I once sat a young cat in my home for several months. As well, a lady who owned TLC, a pet and housesitting service, gave me assignments. I have had dogs for a long time even showing and trialling them. Until September 18, I had the company of two cute Pomeranians. (Sad to say, my beautiful boy passed away). I do have my little girl, Bella, to keep me company. She is an itty, bitty girl of about 3.8 lbs. Now that I am a one dog owner, and Bella can come with me, I decided it was maybe time to do some travelling around Canada and the States. Bella was raised with cats, fish, birds, etc. so she is good with them. She is not perfect and might get a bit bossy, but a very good housetrained dog. I have experience in grooming the hairy breeds including cutting nails and brushing teeth. I am comfortable giving meds. In addition, I love gardening and the outdoors so if there are weeds to pull, I am your gal. I will also water your plants indoors and outdoors. I even like to shovel snow so if you need your steps and walkway cleaned of snow, just let me know. My favourite thing to do is triking, like biking only using a three-wheeled vehicle. It gets me out and about and provides wonderful fun and exercise. For this reason, I would like to be near bike paths. I will be flying in, and I will not have access to a car and will do all my shopping and other errands with the trike so easy access to these amenities is needed. I could use public transit to go further afield to enjoy the sights. If the owner is providing a car, it would be used minimally. I do have a valid, up-to-date drivers license. I can provide references and because of the dog therapy gigs, I have had a criminal record check. Bella has had her vaccinations and been vet checked. I am a lifetime member of the Canadian Kennel Club as well as a local club, the Wascana Dog Club. I taught both conformation (preparing a dog to be a show dog) and obedience. I attended many seminars, mostly in the USA to gain more knowledge in handling all breeds of dogs. I am a very responsible person who will go the extra mile to make sure your pets are comfortable and happy while you are away. I am quite a home body so rarely go out in the evening. I will take care of your pets like they were my own. Lots of hugs, kisses, sleeping on the bed/couch and walks. I look forward to meeting you and your lovely pets.

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 306-352-... Confirmed
Postal Code S4V...
Provider Type Individuals
Daily Rate $25.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile