This listing has been removed.

Experienced, Mature Sitter for Your Peace of Mind — Archived

House Sitter in Huntington

Hello! I am a full-service sitter. I am happy to provide short- and long-term house and pet sitting, which can include any of the following: mail and trash maintenance, watering your plants, light to moderate housekeeping, local errands, and caring for your fur babies as though the were mine. Imagine, you go away for a long, much-needed vacation and while you are away, you know your home and pets will be in good hands, but you realize that your fridge probably contains food that will spoil before you return home. Maybe you've left your bedroom and bathroom a mess as you rushed out the door to catch your flight on time. Or perhaps your housekeeper is also on vacation, so your place is gathering a film of dust and dander that you'd rather not come home to, if possible. Now imagine, with a little advanced planning, you can call your sitter to clean out your fridge and pick up a few things from your local grocer for your first night back, or maybe even call and have your favorite take-out ready at the house upon your arrival. You also know you can call her to spruce up the place a bit, making beds, dusting and vacuuming, and cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen. Now, knowing you don't have to worry about a single detail, wouldn't you enjoy your vacation that much more? That is the quality of service I provide. Let me tell you a bit about me: I am a 39-year-old, straight-edged (no smoking, drinking, or partying), single mother and animal lover who would like to make some extra money to help put my son through college. I work from home, so it is easy for me to stay with your precious angels all day and night, provided you allow me to bring my service dog with me. He is that dapper gentleman in my profile picture. He is well-behaved, completely housebroken, and a total mush with other animals (all types) once he gets to know them; he's a bit on the shy/nervous side. I would be happy to allow, and fully recommend, we allow our babies some introduction time in a neutral space beforehand to ensure we would all be a good fit. If you would prefer I leave him at home, I can stop by up to three times a day for a few hours each to spend time with your babies and tackle any tasks you've set aside for me. *This option is only available to clients within a 25-mile radius.* Since I am a full-service provider, my average rate is between $50 and $100 per day (more if you are out of state), depending on the length of time you are away, how many pets you have and any special requirements they have, and any other services you would like as part of the arrangement. I am quite flexible and would be happy to meet with you two times before we make a decision about whether we are a good fit for one another. Please note the following: I am disabled, so "light to moderate" cleaning to me may not mean the same to you. If you are unsure if I can handle a task, just ask. I am fully comfortable with my abilities and require no special accommodations. Any overnight requests, regardless of distance or length of stay, must allow my service dog to be with me. If you are more than 100 miles from me, or if you are within 25 miles (but do not want overnight care), I will incorporate gas and mileage to and from your home into my fee. I prefer to be contacted via email only. That way, we both have a record of anything we discuss, should either of us become forgetful. Thank you and I look forward to working with you!

House Sitter Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 22
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a house sitter is often through your friends.