Maria Bell

Your Beloved Home and Pets are in reliable and sensible hands with Me!

House Sitter in Richland

I am an older divorced person whose children are all raised and out of the house.I love animals but do not have any so I don't have any dependents. I like the feeling of freedom. I absolutely love to meet new people and share life experiences. The house I live in now I committed to my landlord to take extra special care of it since it was his family home and his mom and dad died within a week of each other in this house. I've kept my word as I contemplate the joy, love and concern of this wonderful couple and son who shared many years together in it. They had a green thumb and a knack for making things grow looking amazingly aesthetically pleasing. I pale in comparison to their hard work but I do my level best to keep it in the best shape I can for my landlord's sake. My landlord asked me to move back in when I left for a few months. He interviewed some people but trusted me with his family home. I came back. Many years when I was just starting out, I used to clean houses for a living and tended to overdo because I am kind of OCD about a clean house. A few years later, I house sat a beautiful $300,000 home that was listed For Sale. I kept it in tip top shape which included mowing the lawn, applying chemicals, weeding and wacking, I kept the garage in a perfect state so that three cars could easily park there. I minimally used a small portion of the house to make it easier for me to keep the rest of the house clean. I love animals and their beautiful, pure and loving souls. I'll get down to play with them and can get very attached quickly. Taking them for walks is good exercise for me as well. I've traveled some across the world and am handy with a gps or just about any map. My daughter lived in England so I traveled with her and her beautiful dog around the UK tent camping from London to The Aisle of Wight, up the west coast through Wales up to Scotland. From there, we traveled to the east coast following the coastline to Norfolk and back to London stopping around 7pm every night to be able to set up our tent, cook, revisit our day and go to sleep getting up around 8am to start all over again. From this point of view, we were able to meet so many local, friendly people. We didn't make reservations. We just followed a map and found campgrounds along the way. There was just one time, we barely caught the last campsite at a crowded campground. I currently receive SSDI because of a back surgery. I keep doing more than I should but I think it helps with healing. A positive attitude along with meditation keeps me calm and centered. I workout between 3 to 5 days a week putting in just less than an hour so I can stay as young as I can, faithfully working on my physical therapy to have the energy I need to do what makes me happy. I don't drink, smoke cigarettes, cigars, or any other smoke products. I don't drink any alcohol because I like being aware at all times. I've found that drinking lowers my inhibitions and decreases my sense of danger. I don't take any illegal not only because I don't like them for the same reason as drinking but they're costly and usually cause legal problems. I take some limited prescriptions for my back surgery. Now that I've had the back surgery, I am noticing that it has helped me a great deal and doesn't interfere with my life as much as it did in my past.

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 509-308-... Confirmed
Zip Code 99354
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter

I Need a House Sitter
Post your Job
I Am a House Sitter
Post your Profile