Tara Bennett

Trustworthy & reliable house/pet sitter with years of experience

House Sitter in Valencia

Hi, I'm Tara and I'm a 24 year old college student currently completing my Bachelor's Degree in paralegal studies and plan on attending law school after I graduate. All of my classes are online which keeps my schedule very open. I work for my father's accounting firm where I also have very flexible hours. My school and work schedule allow me to be available most any time you need me. I am looking for both House And Pet Sitting Jobs, and I'm also available for any babysitting or nanny jobs if anyone is looking. I am looking for job opportunities to help pay off my student loans and save money for law school (hopefully Harvard, which means a lot of saving). I chose to look for these types of jobs because I need to be able maintain a somewhat flexible schedule in order to focus on and do well in school, I am very used to handling household tasks, I love animals and have been taking care of them all my life, and I also have extensive experience working with children of all ages. I feel that I am very well qualified, extremely responsible, and have a lot of traits that are very beneficial to this type of work. In order to give you some insight into my character and my determination to prove that I am capable of handling any task I am given, I want to share a bit about the most defining experiences in my life. I was born with very severe heart and lung problems which, in the past, had hindered my ability to hold down a full time job. I have never been fired from a job, but my health issues caused me to take many sick days and it eventually became too difficult to keep up with my workload which lead me to quit and take some time to focus on my disease. However, two months ago I had cardio thoracic surgery to remove my permanently infected right lung (the cause of my frequent infections). The surgery was a major success and has changed my life dramatically. I am now able to live a healthy and more energetic life. It's given me the ability to work hard and succeed both physically and mentally, take on a heavier workload without suffering from exhaustion, and succeed where I was never able to before. This amazing life change has made it possible for me to be much more reliable, competent, motivated, and a happier, healthier, and more positive person. I have years of experience in house and pet sitting. I take pride in doing a great job in all that I do and I will work hard to meet all of your needs and make sure the house is well taken care of, along with any pets you have. I have pets of my own, so I am very good with animals. I currently have a nine-month-old and extremely loving and well-trained pit bull puppy, a 13-year-old pit mix, and a five-year-old cat. I grew up with all different types of animals, from dogs and cats to bearded dragons and chameleons, so I will not be scared off by any pets you have. I am also more than happy take your dogs for walks and hikes, to the dog park, and of course spend time playing fetch with them. I always enjoy spending time with all types of pets, so you can rest assured that they will get a lot of care and attention. I also babysit and have been doing so for several families since I was 14, so if you ever need a babysitter I am available and happy to help. I worked at the YMCA as a Childcare Director for two years, which meant running a before and after school day care and summer camp for elementary school children and I have worked with younger children (as young as three-months-old) and some special needs children for eight years (also at the YMCA). As far as cost for my services, my posted daily rate is not set in stone and I am flexible so we can definitely discuss the rate to decide on what is best for both of us. If you would like to hire me, just let me know what services you need and we can come to a compromise that works well for both of us. Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile. If you feel that I would be a good fit for your needs, please feel free to contact me any day, anytime. Thank you, Tara Bennett P.S. Distance is not an issue for me, especially if you are looking for someone to stay at the house. So please don't hesitate to reach out to me, even if we do not live close.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 661-618-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Daily Rate $50.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Tara Bennett

Housesitter listing 100x100
Nicole McCreery

Tara is an amazing young lady. Dedicated to taking care of your home and animals while you are away. She left my home tidy and took excellent care of my pets (this fish did not die, SURPRISE!!!) I would highly recommend Tara.

Housesitter listing 100x100
Nicholas Chang

Tara Bennett is hard working and dedicated to providing the best service possible. Interested/future employers will be completely satisfied with her degree of professionalism and attitude

Housesitter listing 100x100
Nicole Miller

Tara is awesome. She is always there when I need her, even in a crunch. She treats my dog Laila as her own when she is with her. I constantly get pictures of them playing, going on walks, and having fun. You know you have a good pet/house sitter when your dog gets excited to see her. My house always looks great when I come back as well. I love having her, it allows me to leave with confidence that my house and Laila are in great hands.

Share This House Sitter