Jennifer Sayers

Very Experienced, Reliable, Caring, Super Clean, Hard Working, Non Smoking Non Drinking Sitters who Really Love Animals.

House Sitter in Irvine

My name is Jennifer and my husband is Ryan. House and pet sitting has been a big part of our lives for the past 8 years. We have used sitters 13 times and reciprocated 16 times. We really know and understand the importance of having someone who is an effective communicator, responsible and makes sure that everything is OK back home while you are on vacation. We lived in Central America for a few years and during that time pet sitting was essential. We would leave our home for usually two to eight weeks about two to three times a year. So we have had friends and pet sitters stay and watch over our property and pets (dogs and cats)on many occasions. We have cared for mostly cats, dogs and birds from one week to three months. However, once we managed an animal rescue with over fifty different birds, animals and reptiles for a period of five months. This included cleaning cages, organizing up to sixteen volunteers, daily food preparation, tending to the gardens and maintenance of the five acre property, dealing with the many needs of sick animals and organizing tours for visitors. Needless to say, there is not likely anything that we can't handle. We have also watched over a Bed and Breakfast for 10 days. We love to live life out of the box and try new things and House Sitting helps us in this area. Last year we completed a 6 month cross country road trip and 2 out ot the 6 months we did with 3 different house sits. We are excited for the opportunity to visit new places and make new friends. With house/pet sitting we have a chance to do this while at the same time provide a service to someone so they can enjoy their vacation knowing that everything is being looked after while they are away. Now a little bit more about myself. I love reading, yoga, hiking, birding, playing games, movies, cooking and eating. We no longer have our pets and we don't party, smoke or drink. I have been married for eighteen years to the most amazing husband and have three kids (two still at home). We adopted our oldest son John 12 years ago and I'm now a new Grandma as his wife Shelby has just had a baby girl. Spencer is 15 and Rebekah is 12. Spencer and Rebekah are amazing kids that are kind, loving, respectful, are used to hard work and listen to instructions very well. Anyone who spends time with them will also say that they are very mature, smart for their ages and often described as little adults. Spencer and Rebekah have a lot of experience with different animals too, however depending on the length and location they would not always be with us on a House Sitting assignment. We have our own transportation and are financially independent. My husband runs his businesses from home and since he can be mobile our goal is to travel six months out of the year. At the end of the day you need someone who is trustworthy, has experience dealing with different unexpected situations and has a love for all animals. We know that we can't replace you while you are gone, but rest assured we will do our best to look after your home and pets as if they were our own and do whatever YOU WANT done while you are away. We can give you a number of references in addition to Chris's that is attached. Depending on where and when, accommodating last minute requests is a possibility as well. Thanks for taking the time to consider us for caring for your home and pets. Please feel free to call us and we can do an interview over the phone or we can set up one on skype. Jennifer and Ryan 434-533-...

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 781-816-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter

I Need a House Sitter
Post your Job
I Am a House Sitter
Post your Profile