Heather Z

VIDEO PROFILE! Animal Lover with Hospitality Management experience, full time house sitter. Flexible availability.

Want To Connect With Heather? Get Started Now

House Sitter in Marquette

ABOUT ME: To view my video profile please find me here: youtube...../watch I'm currently in FRANCE! Hi there my name is HEATHER, I am a pastry chef/baker from the USA. I am now a house & pet sitter full time. I have a very flexible schedule to suit your needs. I am open to traveling anywhere in the world to take care of your home & your pets. I have owned my own business, SINFULLY SEDUCTIVE SWEETS for five years - you can find me on FACEBOOK: facebook...../pages/Sinfully-Seductive-Sweets/--... I worked for ten years in the tourism & hospitality industry throughout the US. I will bring this knowledge, responsibility & attention to detail to your home. WHY I WANT TO HOUSE SIT: I'm interested in immersing myself in the local culture & not just traveling to the popular tourist spots. I feel that a big part of experiencing local culture is also sampling their cuisine. As a chef, food is of particular interest to me & when I have free time after attending to your home & pets needs, I would love to explore your local bakeries, restaurants & farmer's markets. Hopefully learn a few new recipes ... or better yet some very old ones! MY EXPERIENCE: I house sit multiple times a year for my grandparents & have the pleasure of caring for their beloved dogs Zena & Murphy. I am also responsible for keeping the house in order. This involved: collecting the mail/newspapers, general house cleaning, making sure the pipes don't freeze in the winter, grocery shopping for their return, maintaining the outdoor hot tub, gardening & lawn care, as well as generally showing that someone is still living in the house. ASSETS I BRING TO YOU: As a pastry chef I make all kinds of delicious desserts & pastries, fresh seasonal jams, handmade chocolates & candies ... pretty much anything with flour, sugar & butter! I also have training as a cook with degrees in food service management & hospitality management. I am from a very remote & rural part of the country so I am quite comfortable living close to nature, somewhat isolated from the hustle & bustle of a big city. I have also lived in big cities with experience taking care of my own home - inside & out. House cleaning, lawn care, gardening, shoveling snow & general property maintenance are all things that I am familiar with. I know how to drive a manual (stick shift) car & I have a clean driving record. I currently have a valid US driver's license. Besides taking care of other people's pets I myself have had pets my whole life. Currently I share my home with three four-legged family members. Jack (German Shepherd), Stella (Shih Tzu-Chihuahua) & Stanley (Shih Tzu-Poodle). I will miss them all very much when I leave to travel so it would be nice to make some new furry friends. I look forward to meeting yours!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@aol.com Confirmed
Phone Number 906-204-...
Zip Code 49855
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile