Erin Stushek

Wildlife Biologist looking to house/pet sit long term near a beach, while I learn Spanish and find a career.

House Sitter in Austin

I'm Erin, a wildlife biologist who finds freedom, joy and love in the most ecologically diverse places in the world. My heart is set on travel right now. I let go of my job after three years due to genuine lack of passion for what I was doing. I feel an incredible draw to be in Central America. I'm in Costa Rica now and feel so full spiritually, emotionally and physically. The ocean has been my safe place even as a young child in Wisconsin. I would go there in my mind and imagine myself watching Dolphins, sitting in the shallow water as the waves washed over my legs. I would sing to myself and make the difficult realities in my life fade away, even if only for a moment. My first time to the ocean was when I was 24. I am now doing everything in my power to return. Housesitting affords a truly incredible opportunity for those who want a serious responsibility for a year or so. It gives me the chance to meet incredible people from my favorite places and sometimes I even get to know their pets! More than anything else, it gives me TIME! America seems to never have enough time with its "Always In a Hurry" mentality. Rushing through life in the present only to rush through the next place. I want to heal from this mentality, through yoga, meditation, study, and reading. I am currently learning Spanish and need to get somewhat fluent if I am to live and work here. My dream is to research/study the jaguar and other wild cats of the Americas. I am naturally a bit of a perfectionist, meaning I am not just tidy, neat and clean but also Sanitary! Dust bothers me and for my college graduation present I bought myself a Kirby vacuum haha! I love making a house into a home. I have experience house-sitting as word got around how I ALWAYS leave the home better than when I arrived. I have three years experience in construction! I learned how to professionally and correctly fix the damage nuisance wildlife had left on the home. I have reciprocating saws, oscillating saws, 24 volt drill, anything necessary for wood working, tile or roof fixing/repair, even pipe leaks! I just don't have experience fixing foundational issues. If there is anything I can fix, I will! (with permission of course). I am very respectful as I have had many things stolen from me and/or destroyed. I am familiar with the pain of being disrespected and never wish to inflict that on anyone. I am an animal/pet lover. Even the most wild/feral animals are drawn to my energy. I walked and/or ran with my dad's dogs (Siberian Huskies) every day while living in Wisconsin. I keep up with the highest energy pets. I spoil pets with the best food. I can cover the cost of treats, toys and whatever other gifts I want to get them. I understand dog discipline and behavior modification/training. It's all about energy, effective communication and of course, love. Believe it or not I am actually just as much of a cat person as I am a dog lover. Trust is vital, my legal record is crystal clear as well as my driving record. I am very responsible with little debt and excellent credit (730). When I make a promise, I keep it no matter what. My integrity is very important to me. Thank you for your consideration! I hope we can be in each other's future! You can reach me here or at 512-574-... or Any consideration is truly appreciated. Please, have a wonderful day.

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 512-574-...
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter

I Need a House Sitter
Post your Job
I Am a House Sitter
Post your Profile