Lisa Banner

Writer looking for long-term house-sitting job (kinda like "The Shining" but without the psychotic cabin fever)

Want To Connect With Lisa? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Los Angeles

Hello there! I'm looking for a long-term house-sitting job in Los Angeles or any of the surrounding areas. Anywhere from 3 to 6 months stay. Here's some more info about me: I am - A professional Dog Walker/Pet Sitter Lots of experience interacting with all breeds, personalities and various amounts of slobber. - A Freelance Writer & Filmmaker I make movies and write screenplays, magazine articles, blogs and To-Do Lists. - A Certified Fitness Trainer (for humans) Love keeping fit & active while helping others do the same. - Certified in CPR & First Aid (for humans) But I know how to make dogs and cats feel better (treats and tummy rubs of course). - Responsible, Considerate & Conscientious I'm Canadian so I'm very polite. Will always clean up after myself (and any pet), will not eat dog treats unless expressly offered, etc. - Looking for a place where I can work on writing my next screenplay masterpiece (here's hoping) while helping someone out by taking care of their place, pets and plants (if any are applicable). I am not - A Flake If I say I'll do something, I'll do it. Was raised by wonderful parents who instilled in me the value of treating others as I'd like to be treated. - A Weather Wimp I love the heat/wind/hail and will walk pets where they're trying to lure me home with treats. I even love the rain...I'm from Vancouver, BC so this is the norm! I have - An Easy-going nature working in the film industry teaches you to expect the unexpected so I've learned to be patient and roll with the punches, no matter how many teeth get knocked out. - Excellent Cardio as a fitness buff, I am in great shape and can give any dog a run (literally) for his/her money if needed. - A Flexible Schedule mornings, afternoons, evenings, weekendsmy schedule is different every day and therefore very accommodating. - Stellar References for any of my aforementioned endeavors. Just ask and I will provide contact info from clients to put you at ease. I dont have - A Criminal Record Please feel free to check. (Except, I did steal some Halloween candy from my sister when I was 10, got caught by mom and was rightfully punished.) - Pet Partiality or Beast Bias I do not prefer cats over dogs or vice versa, I love all animals equally, including skunks, rats, snakes, bunnies, parrots (especially the ones that can curse) and dinosaurs. If I sound like a good fit for your needs, please reach out and let's discuss details (via email is best). Look forward to helping out. Thanks for considering!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-807-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter